🤝 Ireland has suspended visa-free travel for refugees from 20 European countries to make room for Ukrainians — Politico

The Irish government made the decision after the country, which had already accepted more than 43,000 Ukrainians, ran out of places intended for newly arriving Ukrainians as they were occupied by refugees from other countries.

The government’s decision suspended visa-free entry for refugees from 20 countries for 12 months: Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland and Portugal, Romania, Sweden, and Switzerland.

View more threads in the same category: