Magento Expert Forum - Improve your Magento experience

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Customer can not register

  1. #1
    New member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Customer can not register

    Hi guys, i hope someone can solve this difficoult problem that i ha, so, I am running magento 1.9.0.1 for unknow reason ( probably a patch or a third part software installed, now i have delete everything and my mage is clean ) so i was saying for unknow reason i have the account.controller.php of mage 1.9.1.0,.and now my problem is to deactivate the function cleanPasswordsValidationData that in mage 1.9.0.1 is not present.

    I have tryed this unique solution funded online, : if (version_compare(Mage::getVersion(),"1.9.1.0",">=" ))
    {
    // Only from 1.9.1.0
    $customer->cleanPasswordsValidationData();
    }

    but unfortunatly don't work for me,..here is the complete error displayed on my log, ::::

    2018-07-17T20:04:13+00:00 DEBUG (7): Exception message: Invalid method Mage_Customer_Model_Customer::cleanPasswordsValida tionData(Array
    (
    )
    )
    Trace: #0 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Customer/controllers/AccountController.php(821): Varien_Object->__call('cleanPasswordsV...', Array)
    #1 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Customer/controllers/AccountController.php(821): Mage_Customer_Model_Customer->cleanPasswordsValidationData()
    #2 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(418): Mage_Customer_AccountController->resetPasswordPostAction()
    #3 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(250): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('resetpasswordpo...')
    #4 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(172): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http) )
    #5 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(354): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
    #6 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/app/Mage.php(684): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
    #7 /home/cdqkqjkb/public_html/index.php(102): Mage::run('', 'store')
    #8 {main}

    ..you are my last hope before i put magento on the garbage..-,..thank in advance to anyone will ansver to me,..regards to all,.Andri

    View more threads in the same category:


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Indore,India
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello !

    I have seen your requirement, I can help you with this.
    please add me on S_ky_pe : vishal.sanwar or email me on [email protected]
    So we can discuss further .

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The problem seems to be with the code in your register form. Try changing the code to this:

    <form action="<?php echo $this->getPostActionUrl() ?>" method="post" id="form-validate">
    <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?>
    <div class="fieldset">
    <input type="hidden" name="success_url" value="<?php echo $this->getSuccessUrl() ?>" />
    <input type="hidden" name="error_url" value="<?php echo $this->getErrorUrl() ?>" />

    If you are still getting errors, let me know what they are.



    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    https://www.netguru.co/services/react-js

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi...!

    Preconditions
    I am using Latest version of Magento 2.2.1
    Steps to reproduce
    While upgrade from Magento 2.1.8 to Magento 2.2.0 (Or) Magento 2.1.9 to Magento 2.2.1
    Customer registration on Magento frontend is not working
    For a fresh installation customer registration is working
    Expected result
    After upgrading from Magento 2.1.9 to Magento 2.2.1
    Clicking the Create Account Button and filled all the required fields.
    After filling all the required fields, I clicked submit but the page simply loads there is no response for new account creation or checking if the customer is already registered is not working.
    But it is working in magento 2.2.1 fresh installation.
    Actual result
    After upgrading from Magento 2.1.9 to Magento 2.2.1
    Customer registration page only show the create account page again, after submitting the registration.

    Thankx...

    Hoverkart
    Kids Scooter for Sale
    Hoverboard Repair Service UK
    Automatic Driving Lessons Walsall
    SEO Pakistan
    Last edited by ProfDrAyubAhmedkhan; 01-09-2018 at 10:19 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •