Magento Expert Forum - Improve your Magento experience

Results 1 to 10 of 10

How to Configure Multiple Stores Magento

  1. #1
    [ Contributor ] Wajid Hussain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    204
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Default How to Configure Multiple Stores in Magento

    Magento comes with many features and uses for online store owners. One of the most useful features of Magento is its ability to make multiple stores with the same backend installation.

    In this article, I am going to show you how to setup multiple stores using a Magento admin.

    Read Complete Tutorial Here: http://www.cloudways.com/blog/how-to...es-on-magento/

    View more threads in the same category:


  2. #2
    Junior Member clapcreative's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    149 Mcafee court , Thousand Oaks CA 91360
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Hello Wajid,

    Great post and your article but look at my article once https://docs.nexcess.net/article/how...orefronts.html

    This has information in particular step by step.

  3. #3
    Junior Member paulsimmons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Great Post Wajid,

    It’s an easy way to create multiple store views using Magento multi store feature. I would also recommend to enhance the multi-store functionality by configuring store view for specific location.
    Try FME GeoIP Store Switcher extension which uses Maxmind GeoIP Database to get the visitor’s location information based on IP address and automatically redirect the visitor to pre-defined regional store view.
    http://www.fmeextensions.com/magento...tore-view.html

  4. #4
    Junior Member MagestyApps's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Setting auto store/language/currency/tax switcher by visitor's ip or country is a best practice for multiple stores. GeoIP Store and Currency Switcher is one from MagestApps.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    HI................................!

    Log into your Magento Admin Panel.
    Click on Catalog > Manage Categories.
    Click on Add Root Category.
    Enter a name for the new category and make sure Is Active is set to True.
    Click on the Display Settings tab and set Is Anchor to True. ...
    Click Save Category.

    Thanks...............................

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Create root category
    Log into your Magento Admin Panel.
    Click on Catalog > Manage Categories.
    Click on Add Root Category.
    Enter a name for the new category and make sure Is Active is set to True.
    Click on the Display Settings tab and set Is Anchor to True. ...
    Click Save Category.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    US
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for sharing this useful link with us @Wajid

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Ahmedabad, India
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for sharing an informative article Wajid

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •